The big and small!!

Every time  I am trying to think of what more I want from life, I end up saying thanks!! 

The mess in the world, the darkness  in those parts, the ignorance in some hearts and the pallor of those faces make me realise that I am blessed to have my needs sorted and if ever would I raise my hands for Dua , they end up in saying ,”Shukriya O Khuda!!”

I cannot imagine a life with no food but  dirt cookies to eat, no shelter but trenches to hide,no clothes but scrape to cover and no idea of a good life but struggle to survive. 

On the other hand, I see the others who have  claimed to own the power and the riches. The politicians who sit on piles of their wealth, the business makers who do not even know how much they have and the other biggies who go to a seven star to fill an inch of their tums. And I think why not work to this end, why be satisfied and whisper a thanks every night before that sleep? Why not try a way out to own a penthouse , a Lamborghini and be in the list of highest tax payers ?

I think and think and think the big and the small to draw my final status , my last expectations !

And then after the rush and ease, I still say thanks for making me able, for providing me the three  meals, for keeping me safe, for gifting me family and friends, for taking care of my basics and giving me a chance to give the same to at least one other life ! 

No wealth can buy true happiness. The big and small merge to one . The horizon is where they meet and that is infinite . One can be satisfied with dirt cookies and the other could chew on gold biscuits and yet crib.

Life’s biggest pain is when you lose your sleep over not having what you do not need. The thin line between need and want ,big and small  would stay for most of us for long but for me all I know is I can only thanks!!

  

Leave a Reply

