Tick tock tick tock!!

Congratulations on the half century! How the time has passed in a wink?  

 
A little of me, a little of you,

Let me once again embrace that time,

when we were one and not two..

In your arms, I melted, I froze,

spun my moments to keep you close!

I rustled ,” I would walk by you,for you ,with you!”

You held me high in your arms and the clock ticked no more.

Time froze, I froze and you kissed my eyes to whisper back,

“My love, you are in me and I am in you!”

My eyes still glitter and drops trickle down,

when I miss the times that together we spent.

You left me,never to come back but you reside in me as my moment!

https://aprompteachday.wordpress.com/2015/07/20/prompt-50-wordplay-8/

4 thoughts on “Tick tock tick tock!!

Leave a Reply

